As a member of the TCC Community, you can access the TCC Library both on and off campus. Wherever you are located, the Library can support you and provide the resources you need, when you need them.
A-Z Database List
This is a complete list of all of the TCC online resources (free and subscription based). You can browse the list alphabetically or by subject. Login will be required for subscription resources.
A-Z Journal List/EBSCO Full Text Finder
This resource lists a couple thousand medical journals to which the library has full-text online access. The entries that have "print collection" noted, rather than a link, are journals that are sitting on the library shelves.
PubMed
This extensive database constructed by the National Library of Medicine covers a wide range of medical subjects. To browse using the library's MyNCBI account, use the username tcclibrary and the password student. To save your work, open a MyNCBI account using your own username and password.
If you are off-campus and encounter a screen asking you to log in, here's what you do:
1. Enter your full TCC Username in the "Please enter your Outlook Email Username:" box.
Faculty: your Username should look something like this: jdoe
Students: your Username should look something like this: firstname.lastname
2. Enter your Password in the "Please enter your Outlook Email Password" box; then click on the LOGIN button. Do NOT press Enter after entering your password because that will cause your password to be rejected by the system.
Faculty: use the password you use when you login to your system in the morning
Students: use your Outlook Web Access password.
At this point, you should be taken to the database you selected. You will not need to log in again unless you close your browser.
If you have any problems logging in, or encounter a database or journal that is not working properly (on or off-campus): please contact Jeff Coyle, Technical Services/Electronic Resources Librarian at 281-998-6054 or jcoyle@txchiro.edu.
EBSCO eBooks
View a large number of ebooks on many subjects, including medicine. Access is free to TCC students and faculty.
NCBI Bookshelf
The National Institutes of Health maintains a growing collection of ebooks on medical issues. Access is free to everyone.